Author Topic: Paid Product Management bug  (Read 4581 times)

Offline 2ez2build

  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Paid Product Management bug
« on: August 08, 2009, 10:15:43 PM »
I have 5 paid products set up and when I go edit one of the products and save the changes it set the  home page product to yes so product one and whatever the other product I edited is also a home page product
 

kiosk2

  • Guest
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2009, 02:31:29 PM »
Hi

Which version are you running - this bug was fixed in 2.15.

Offline 2ez2build

  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2009, 04:12:17 PM »
I am running 2.15

Offline Johnny Slater

  • SMP/SGP Designer
  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Viral Membership Script
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2009, 04:33:51 PM »
PM me the details to log into your script admin panel, ftp, and cpanel and I'll take a look and get you fixed up.

Offline Johnny Slater

  • SMP/SGP Designer
  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Viral Membership Script
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2009, 05:46:20 PM »
Ok.. I checked it out and everything seems to be working properly.

You can only have one home page product. If you have product 1 set as the home page product and then set product 2 as the home page product then product 1 will be reset and only product 2 will be set as the home page product.

It is working properly.

Offline 2ez2build

  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2009, 07:04:04 PM »
hmm I have product 1 set as home page product and just edited product 5 and after saving it says product 5 and 1 are home page products but only product 1 shows as a home page product !

Offline Johnny Slater

  • SMP/SGP Designer
  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Viral Membership Script
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2009, 07:24:50 PM »
Does this happen when editing existing products or only when adding products?

Offline 2ez2build

  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2009, 07:27:51 PM »
existing products

Offline Johnny Slater

  • SMP/SGP Designer
  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Viral Membership Script
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2009, 07:29:32 PM »
ok.. I have tried but can't replicate the problem myself when working on your site. I'll look at it again in about an hour. Right now I need to get my kids in bed but after that I'll take another look and see what I can figure out.

Offline Johnny Slater

  • SMP/SGP Designer
  • Pro User
  • **
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
    • Viral Membership Script
Re: Paid Product Management bug
« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2009, 08:21:12 PM »
I have switched each of your products to the home page product over and over, at least 20 times on each product, and every time it works properly. I have no idea how you are ending up with 2 products being set as the home page product but no matter how hard I try I can't replicate the issue on your own site.